Some people believe that vertical city in people work and live in a tall building is a good idea. Others say that horizontal living is better. Discuss both views and express your opinion.

In this present-day world, there is a monumental metamorphosis in cities.Some people think that a vertical city is suitable for the cityside. On the contrary, others think that horizontal cities are best.In my perception, I think that vertical buildings are suitable for cities: moreover, overpopulation may lead to a land shortage in cityside. This essay highlights the merits and demerits of horizontal and vertical cities. To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that overpopulation might have a land shortage.Vertical building can provide many opportunities: in education, career, business, and housing. People can get jobs easily in vertical cities. For instance, according to the survey conducted by Indian institute of civil engineering in the year of 2019, 80% cities are developed with verticalbuildings. Horizontal building in the city have detrimental effects such as increased expenditure. However, there horizontal buildings have many advantages, people tend to have vertical building because of reasonable price: furthermore middle class can afford the price of vertical than horizontal. Further middle class people can afford the price. for example, according to the survey conducted by Infosys company in chennai in the year of 2011, 80% of people have vertical building than horizontal.Apart from this In the synopsis of this lengthy discourse, has to be reiterated that the positives and negative aspects of horizontal and vertical cities.Due to overpopulation in cities have land shortage hence vertical cities can provide more opportunities such as in education, career and housing. Moreover, horizontal buildings can get at a cheaper price than vertical buildings.