There should be a complete ban for advertising. So that we can benefit from its negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people are exposed to a large number of advertisements today and persuaded to buy all kinds of products. Some suggest that the government should forbid all the advertisements. I disagree with this idea; nonetheless, some regulations against advertising are needed. It is not appropriate to simply prohibit advertising entirely since there are a lot of advertisements that can benefit our lives. Firstly, advertisements that provide authentic information can help people better choices when shopping. As an important source of information that can help customers make well-informed decisions when choosing products previously unfamiliar to them, banning informative advertisements could lead buyers to make wrong decisions, which can waste their time and money. Moreover, there are companies that only promote beneficial products such as wholesome food and educational books. These kinds of advertisements can help persuading people, especially teenagers and children, to build balanced dietary habits and read more books, which can yield health benefits and are of educational value. Therefore, banning advertising completely is certainly not a good idea. On the other hand, tough regulations need to be imposed on advertisements linked to behavioral problems. People tend to develop habits or lifestyles by copying behaviors they observe in their lives and in the media. Therefore, advertisements with violent imagery and sexual content should be eliminated. Other than this, the government can regulate stringent laws against companies that propaganda exaggerated or even false information. A large amount of fine or even imprisonment can serve as a deterrent to prevent unethical advertisers deceiving consumers. TO conclude, we cannot simply forbid advertising entirely since they can be informative and educational, but advertisements with inappropriate content and false information should be regulated.