Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is an increase in the trend of distance learning. While I agree that online education is a convenient way of learning and has a host of positive impacts, I still believe that traditional education cannot be replaced by e-learning because of the following reasons. There are several reasons why people might argue that virtual classroom has good effects on education. Firstly, parents who have children with bad concentration or slow understanding can easily manage their learning and respond to what their children need and how they learn best. Secondly, e-learning helps some families living in isolated areas with poor transport reduce pressure, because it allows children to study anywhere and anything provided that they have a computer connecting to the internet. Furthermore, the cost of e-learning is extremely reasonable and many students who live away from hometown do not spend more money on paying for accommodation and taking the bus to go to school. In spite of the above arguments, I strongly believe that face-to-face learning still plays an important part in education. One major reason is interactive learning is more effective than online learning. For example, when discussing about one topic, teachers who are teaching directly can give more feedbacks for students to make sure that they understand all the lecture and improve their mistakes, which are possibly difficult for learners to approach when studying online. Moreover, online classroom may be interrupted by unstable internet connection or electric cuts, which can influence the quality of the lesson. In addition there are a huge number of students who are lazy and not actively involved in learning, so it is inevitable for them to have bad academic results. In conclusion, it seems to me that the dangers of online learning are more significant than the possible benefits.