Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others,however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A number of commentators have expressed the view that it is the responsibility of parents to educate their wards to make them a significant part of society. A contrasting view is that school is the appropriate platform to learn this. However, while, I think that children spend most of their time at home during early years, I also believe that school authorities are qualified to educate students in a better way. Those who argue that parents should make their children a good member of community, tend to focus on the premise that parents are the true teacher of their child. To them, parents spend quality time with their offspring. Moreover, a child always considers his parents as a role model for him. So, parents, for example, may enourage children to look after plants in kitchen garden by setting an example of themselves. By doing such activities, qualities of being responsible towards society and the environment, develop spontaneously and gradually. However, there are some myself included, think that teachers are qualified with various special skills. So, they can implement proven techniques in order to motivate students towards the responsible behaviour. Additionally, in that ambience, where pupils come from various walks of life, it is usually effective to educate children about uniformity and respecting others. Also, when pupils actively participate in group projects, in which they are forced to work together as a team with a common objective, for instance, a quiz or any gropup activity, they experience a sense of belonging. Which gradually, is transformed in to love and care for others. In conclusion, both the viewpoints are discussed with relevant arguments. However, I personally, subscribe to the view that in order to halp a child in becoming a responsible part of society, school and home both have equal responsibilty responsible. So, teachers and parents should work collaboratively.