Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem.

In society those people that committed crimes receive a respective punishment. After finishing the penalty time, offenders can come back to do regular activities and become socially active. However, several of them continuously present bad behaviour and commit crimes again. This essay will present a few reasons for this way of behaviour and what possible measures could help to solve this problem. On the one hand, it seems that the social re-insertion program has failed. For example, coming back to society after making something wrong could result in difficulties while finding a job. Even those who find a place to work, do not always receive the same payment as their co-workers due their offence. Therefore, some of them would not have the amount of money to sustain a decent life. Also, another reason is that receiving bad treatment from other's is a common situation. Then, they usually experienced a rejection feeling. In addition, while being in jail some criminals could be a negative influence on other's and manipulate others' minds. On the other hand, there is necessary to improve attention while being in jail. For instance, those who did something bad and are living the consequence should receive mental care. So, they will understand that there are receiving another opportunity to do good things. This could be helpful to reduce aggressive behaviour as well. Moreover, an academic point of view is crucial to diminish the crime trend after punishment. Having lessons to update people's studies would increase their future opportunities. Another measure is learning new things would reduce the crime rate because everybody will find a task to develop in society. To conclude, while offenders are feeling rejection from society throughout their actions as giving less work or money. Integral attention could help to improve people's behaviour after finishing the punishment.