Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

History is considered by some to be one of the most essential subjects in the school system, while others believe that in today’s life, subjects such as Science and Technology play a more pivotal role. While history is important, this essay agrees that there are other subjects that provide practical knowledge which are more useful for a learner's future career. There is no denying the fact that history is an essential school subject. In this subject, lessons can be learnt from the formal events in the past. Regardless of whether they are failures or successes of our ancestors, the experience is always valuable and worth learning. Currently, the knowledge and experience of our forefathers really is helping us cope with the corona pandemic situation. This shows just how essential history is in education. On the other hand, in this era of technological development, there are many other practical subjects like Science and technology, which are more useful for students to learn. While theoretical knowledge is essential, in order to achieve expertise in a specific domain, the school system should strive towards teaching more practical subjects, and focus on teaching skills that are useful in a particular line of work that a student chooses to do in their future. For example, the UK recently lobbied their citizens to encourage their kids to study for the job they like. This resulted in a significant improvement in the country’s economy as the people are now liking what they do, unlike in the past. In conclusion, having said that history is an essential school subject, the educational system should focus more on teaching practical subjects since they are more useful in modern life.