Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising is one of the processes of brand management. We are living in an era in which technology and communication walk hand by hand. Advertising is such a communication that can reach top to bottom of the society. A portion of the society may be engaged with print and prerecorded electronic media just where as other portion is too much habituated with mainstream social media platform nowadays. If we look carefully we can find product or service advertisings in every portion or platform that are related to our life. Basically companies or organizations are making advertisement to somehow connect with their end consumers regularly. This process of connecting can be on sales purposes as well social responsibility purposes. Most of the time organizations become able to make their desired brand awareness through these advertisements. As we said it’s an era of technology and communication hand by hand, nowadays most people are confined with social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram etc. more than engaging with mainstream media like TV, newspaper etc. Many people think that we are no longer paying attention to these advertisements anymore as we get daily news and other sort of updates from social media faster than we get from TV, radio or newspaper. On the other hand some people think that these advertisements has still productive effects to make brand awareness among us. Personally I think still advertisement system has productive effects on our day to day life. Like, many of our aged family persons still don’t use social media platform at all. They watch TV, read newspaper or listen to radio stations and for them advertising messages deliver clear images of that brand. In our social life we have social role model or personalities too. Organizations are using them to create positive awareness towards end consumers and its working positively. Besides this, we do have lot of social problems and complications around us and companies are making social awareness advertisements to deliver positive messages to customers. If we talk about this Covid-19 pandemic situation, we have already seen that how brands were spreading their positive messages through social and electronic media campaigns. Nowadays governments are also doing social campaigns to make people understand about things through advertisement. In conclusion, I think advertisements has still importance to our day to day life. It is making us not only aware but also bringing positive messages every time.