Task 2: Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better educational system?

For the time being, educational methods for undergraduates have never failed to provoke controversial debates among people. While some claim that they should concentrate on particular subjects, others believe that it is compulsory to study an eclectic mix of fields until they graduate. I would contend that each statement has its own perks but the former is an optimal way for students to absorb valuable knowledge. It is undeniable that accumulating a variety of aspects is of tremendous benefit for adolescents in consolidating their understanding of natural and societal concepts. Evidently, by studying an eclectic mix of academic disciplines, children may not only develop their knowledge of all different subjects of life but also enhance their logical and concentrating ability. For instance, history stands learners in good stead in learning how past societies, systems, ideologies, governments, culture and technologies were built, how they operated and how they have changed. Therefore, forcing children to put emphasis on a steady stream of realms does good to encourage children to become more rounded people. While the redeeming features of learning different fields are widely acknowledged, it is more pivotal for them to concentrate on certain key subjects. Obviously, by narrowing the number of academic disciplines that learners have to learn at the age of 15, plenty of time and effort could be saved for them when it comes to studying. As a result, they apparently could have an extra amount of time and energy to concentrate more on building a firm foundation to become a full-time participant in an intensive labour market. For example, some certificates such as IELTS or TOEIC can be cited as a compelling instance for pupils’ ability confirmation, which can facilitate their future career path. Consequently, nothing has such an immensely positive effect on absorbing insights than putting emphasis on particular aspects. In conclusion, that learners ought to study a wealth of aspects ranging from history to mathematics until they leave school might seem sensible, however, it might act as a disturbance in absorbing insights' concentration on imperative fields. Hence, 15-year-old students should highly focus only on certain subjects that are useful for their future career paths.