People hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer. You should use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

A number of individuals utilise their leisure period as other members of society do, which had changed as time passes by. This essay strongly agrees with this statement as it will discuss digitisation and the economic effects impact on various timelines. To initiate with, digitisation is one of the vital factors that affects how a persons leisure time are utilised. Societies have changed significantly all over the world in the last three decades when the men used to idle time for gardening and the women were busy with numerous types of crafts building on clothes and other components, whereas now men are spending time with computer games, which is learnt from the influence of the society and women are spending time with the gardening culture. In Bangladesh, for instance, the Computer journal published a report, which indicates an increase of 80% men professionals, who can afford a computing PlayStation, switches their leisure activities due to the influence of their colleagues in the last 10 years, which is influenced by their colleagues. Therefore, digitisation has a serious impact on leisure activities as they copy their colleagues. In contrast, economic effects had played a part on the globe while changing leisure activities in society. As the developed countries high-income holders have only switched their leisure activities cause of affordability; nevertheless, technology will not be economical unless it is utilised, which can be followed by the trend of the mature economy. For example, In The United States of America over 90% of male professionals are playing PlayStation in their spare time, according to the source of the daily mail as the price is affordable because of high demands. To conclude, digitisation is changing society’s leisure activity all over the world from traditional activities such as gardening or crafts. On the other hand, the absence of an economic price is influencing the change slowly in various parts of societies.