As a global trade increase Many goods including those we use on a daily basis are producing in another country and have to be transported long distances. Do benefits of this trend outweigh disadvantages.

Since the International market grow, most of the products mankind consume daily basis are manufactured in a different state and they have to be shipped far away. Although this provides easy access to produce goods and is cost-effective, I believe the negatives outweigh the positives because it harms the environment. The main reason for importing goods is because it enables easy access to food, electronics, clothes and medicine. Most of the large companies love to do this as it enables them to bring a large sum of products to compete with their competitors at a minimum cost. For Instance, most of the Victoria Secret items are manufactured in Sri Lanka by an organization called MAS Holdings. However, I believe these kinds of import is harming the growth of local small business owners. Shipping Items from one country to another will impact the environment hugely. The mode of transport for these will be either by ships or aeroplanes. These transportation methods have a large number of fuel consumption. Since the carries are large in size it requires more horsepower to pull or take off the weight. Because of, this the carbon footprint on the planet will be going high. For example,an aeroplane like Boeing 747 burns 4 litres every second and leaves behind a large carbon trail. In conclusion, even though importing from the global market makes it easy to access everyday items such as food, electronics and medicine. Disadvantages seem to be taking over the advantages as transportation harms the environment.