It is reported there will be a large proportion of old people than that of young people in the future in some countries. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It is expected that in near future the population percentage of elders will surpass the youngsters in various nations. In my opinion, this will have a strong negative effect f or t he h umanity. Firstly, an older population will decrease the development of many industries. The bad health conditions of elders d oesn’t allow them to participate in jobs that include heavy works. They are also less adaptive to the rapidly evolving technology devices, which play an important role in most of the available industries. The lack of young employees in the future can cause severe effects on the industrial revolution, as they are the main source of labour for this process. In Japan, where the amount of old people has made up t o a lmost half of the overall population, their economy’s growth has dropped significantly c ompare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to the previous decade. The a ging population also became t he burden of the government. A large amount of money is being invested annually in providing t he m edical treatments, nursing houses and mental helps for t he a ged people. The cost increasing day by day along with the development of technology, c ombine Change the form of the verb combined show examples with the rising proportion of elders, can be quite overwhelming for nations to handle. The task of b alance the expenditures on developing the economy and k eep a stable living standard for the society will be very challenging and can lead to the result where none of the tasks is accomplished. This situation is predicted to happen soon and the effects will rather be tragically for the evolution of humanity. In conclusion, the a ging population is a negative development and must b e prevent at all c ost.