Many students find it difficult to pay attention at school. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, children suffer from thinking distraction. I think this is mainly because of more lesson hours and studying some subjects which are compulsory not optional. There exist quite a few reasons why children have attention problem at school. The first reason could be mentioned that school children spend most of their time in front of desk and it is trouble for them. For example, according to comprehensive research, if a teenager listen to lesson over an hour, as a result it will create some hardship for paying attention at classroom. In addition, if the subjects are chosen by teachers and schools the children can be reluctant to study these types of subjects. For instance, a child has a desire to read a history book, nevertheless this person is forced to study math, consequently, there will be bad situations such as low points, failed from exams. A possible solution to improve their attention is that the number of lessons should decrease and thus they will be more affective at education centers. For instance, if the child is studied three hours and other three hours which are part of their school schedule, they can spend at playground or hectic some activities such as art, games, clubs. The more useful hours are studied, the more successful children will be. Another solving way could be the selecting subjects children themselves. For example, if children are accustomed to study technical skills such as math, chemistry and physic so that they should be taught these kinds of subjects. These would definitely bring more patience to become more conscious at schools and solving concentration problem. In conclusion, in destroying focus the compulsory subjects and heavy lesson hours have several drawbacks. However, these problems can be dealt with if subjects are optional and reducing the number of lesson hours.