The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The development and proliferation of technological devices have provided boosted security and proportionally increased reliability in society, residences and businesses and a marked decline is observed in the rate of crime. My opinion on the matter is that using technological tools to prevent the increase in offenders is one of the best ways to provide peace of mind. Technology has unquestionably brought about a metamorphosis in the way people prevent appalling crimes. Firstly, committing a crime was widely common in societies in the past but today thanks to technological devices it is changed. To illustrate, almost every residents or street have a staggering number of cameras recording every single moment continually and it makes no room to hide for example a thief or murderer. Secondly, people feel more secure and do not hesitate to do some activities such as going outside at late hours relative to the past so the fact is that technological devices have removed the various restriction,especially for women. Considered more broadly, thanks to technology, the crime rate decreased not only in society but also in the foundations and thereby the reliability of institutions have significantly increased relative to the past. For example, the majority of people prefer to save their money in their bank accounts rather than in their home because the contemporary security systems of banks are specifically designed for customers and make it impossible to reach their bank account information by third parties. On the other hand, crimes can be able to solve in a short time and there is less uncertainty in the cases in comparison to the past. Evidence for this appears in murder cases. That is to,say an offender can be detected from a latent fingerprint, a hair strand or a camera record certainly. In conclusion, my way of thinking is that the omnipresence of technological devices such as cameras has increased social welfare. It is undeniable that people are compelled to think twice if they have a tendency to commit a crime today.