Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Technology has changed our daily routine as well as the way we entertain. Among these, it has made it possible to watch movies on our phones or tablets. However, others argue that going to the cinema is the only way to enjoy the films. The merits of both views will be analyzed before a conclusion is decided upon. Firstly, although it has many advantages such as utilizing pastimes in a more effective fashion, however it results in health issues such as neck ache and hypertension. For example, the latest survey revealed that a larger proportion of patients complain about neck related problems today than ever before. To make matters worse, the Journal of Medicine published its finding showing the positive correlation between hypertension complaints and mobile phone usage. Thus, it feels illogical to enjoy in spare time while paying off someone’s own health. On the other hand, many other people see cinemas as the only place to enjoy the motion picture as the technological improvements have supported the process itself positively. For instance, in the last decade cinemas work at full capacity and they are getting opened frequently to meet increased demand. Furthermore, couples prefer watching movies as it is a traditional way of spending time together. Thus, the heightened merits of this opinion regarding the benefits of cinema can be seen. After looking at these opposing views, it is felt that the advantages the technology brought into mobile phones have not surpassed the traditional way of watching movies. It is hoped that, future generations will analyze new trends correctly and prefer what is healthier and joyful.