Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child's development. However others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

One of the popular opinions prevailing ubiquitously in modern society is that the parents play the most important part in their children's development compared to the other medium's like television and more. In this essay, I will present both sides of the argument and state my opinion. Firstly, too many children around the world, their parents are often their role models. Therefore it is safe to assume that the kids learn from or try to mirror their parents which in itself is a form of education. As backed by the scientific community today, young people have great absorbing capabilities. Thus, what they learn during a young age plays a very important role in one's life going forward. While kids learn certain things on their own watching parents, there are many attributes that they acquire from mistakes they do as well which are often corrected by the guardians with love and affection. Secondly, with the ever-growing technology, kids are becoming more independent and trying to learn everything from the internet, television, friends, and from many other platforms. But the problem is that not everything that is available on those mediums is the best way. As explained earlier, if they learn bad things from them at a young age, it'll be permanently imbibed in them. So, it is important that the parents while giving their offspring limited freedom, should take some parental controls like controlling what they watch on the television or what they browse on the internet. In conclusion, while television and friends play some part in the social growth of children, it is abundantly more important than one's own parents nurturing their childhood. Hence, I completely agree with the aforementioned notion that parents play a vital role in their children nurturing.