In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses. Some people think that people can choose to build houses in their own style as the old house style in local areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

There is no strict control over the design and construction of the new buildings in certain cities. So, many people believe that they can build their house by their own design and decorate between the old house style in local areas. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. First, building the new building can inject new energy into the local area. The owner has the right to build the house in their own way. We can not stop them to built a house as same as the other house next to them. The creativity and innovation of architecture are some of the popular trends. The public is looking forward to seeing some special designs from the past. A city with a different house style can give a diverse impression to other people who come from different countries. The government are open-minded to allow to have the different building. Moreover, those buildings maybe be the next famous attraction in the future or the picture will show in the travel magazine or blogger. Then, it will bring positive affection to the local travel industry. Perhaps, some people might think it is hard to keep the city look tidy and clean with those buildings that have different designs. Also, it seems difficult to check their construction quality if the government do not have control. However, if all the buildings look the same, they will lose their special. When all the houses have the same shape, colour, and structure, which will look tidy but also lose their feature. In summary, I believe each building should have a story behind it.