In many developing countries, there is an increasing movement of workers from rural areas into the cities. Why do you think this happens? What problems can this cause?

The migration of people from villages to urban areas has increased in many developing nations.The main reason for people migrating is for better employment opportunities as well as to improve their living conditions.Unfortunately, this has led to more problems,wherein farmlands are left unattended and old parents are left behind to fend for themselves. This essay will discuss the problems caused as a result of migration and also a possible solution to overcome it. The main reason people migrate to other places is for better job opportunities and increased pay scale.Many multi-national companies are based in the urban areas generating more job options and higher packages. For instance,Google employees enjoy more benefits than any establishment in villages. Additionally, the living conditions of the public are improved.Workers can get to live in good accommodations with round-the-clock electricity and drinking water supply compared to the villages.These reasons encourage public to move away from their hometowns. Migrating from hometowns create complication for the relatives,who are left behind.Local people often move to cities leaving behind their dependents like old parents,who are placed in a helpless situation. For example,Kerala is known as home for the older generation because their children have gone to other places to earn money. Furthermore,the fertile agriculture farms are left unattended with no one to cultivate them due to a shortage of young men. This may lead to food shortages in the future. This issue can be solved by encouraging more companies to set up their operations in small places and to provide funds to the farmers. To sum up, although it is good to move to other places for higher income and better living,the problems caused by it are by far more.With no one to take care of relatives and the lands left unused,the future of villages looks bleak.The best solution for this problem is to increase jobs for the local people as well as inject funds for them.