2. Many claim that the fast-food industry had a negative effect on the environment, eating habits, and families. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, the fast- food industry recently has become increasingly popular among people of all ages resulting in negative repercussions. Although some health organizations try to solve this problem, the influence of fast food could lead to health disorders, environmental problems, and other cons in a long term. In my opinion, I totally agree with this assumption. On the one hand, when families or friends opt for fast food, it is effective to save time for other activities rather than preparing the ingredients at home. For example, workaholic people, who are always overwhelmed by tasks in the company, seldom have free time to cook any food since they want to complete tasks as soon as possible to get a higher position or receive a lot of respect from managers or CEOs. Therefore, fas food in a beneficial option for them without considering about their health. On the other hand, fast food is the main culprit behind their decreasing well-being. The high consumption of fast food increases the risk of diseases not only problems related to the physical body but also mental health. For example, some international research shows that the consumption of three or four servings of french fries during the weekend increases seven times of stroke and other heart diseases. In addition, the consumption of fast food is a massive problem related to the environment since more fast food means more use of plastic and package. These harmful materials cause serious damages to the environment. Take some beaches as examples, the plastic bottles disposed of by tourists are uncountable. Therefore, it is an urgent obstacle for people to tackle this problem. To sum up, while it is apparent that fast food has some benefits to some extent, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the advantages; therefore, it is vital to increase healthy diets.