Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some people argue that additional activities besides classes such as charity, neighbourhood improvement, or appreciation must be a mandatory part of the high school programme, others disagree with this statement. I tend to agree with the first argument. In this, essay I will discuss why I agree with this statement. I believe that school is not just about learning science lessons. In my opinion, schools should not only teach lessons in math, physics, etc., but schools also need to teach life skills. For example, "Relationship between parents and children", "Respect for the elderly", "How can addiction destroy your life?" or something like that. Also, I think this will be helpful for students going through puberty. The second reason why it is very important is to correct students' worldview and behaviour. Some students are given the wrong direction for their life by their parents or peers. For example, the wrong direction of religion or addiction. Besides, nowadays some teenagers suffer from depression. In the last ten years, the suicide rate among teenagers has increased a lot. In my opinion, this is because many teenagers do not have a comprehensive worldview and are not satisfied with what they already have. The extra classes can show poor countries and people that they have everything they need and that they have a better life. These solutions can lead to good deeds. In conclusion, tutoring is a very important part of the education system today. In some parts of the world, tutoring overtakes some classes by its benefits.