Emoplyers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The curriculum vitae for job application requires personal information about the applicants in addition to their educational qualifications.Few people are of the opinion that personal information speaks a lot about a candidates personality and professional attitude,whereas there are few who think such information can be misused or work against the employee.In my opinion,there are more benefits in including personal details compared to omitting the same in the resume. Firstly, a resume gives detailed information to the prospective employers,including their hobbies as well as marital status. This gives a good understanding of the applicants' personality,whether the person is a good team player and has leadership qualities to run the project along with his team. For example,Football players are dedicated and are often disciplined as they know the importance of team play. Secondly, a Professional attitude is witnessed in a married person as they have a lot of family responsibilities and will not leave the job mid-way.Companies suffer huge losses when their employers leave a project during the most crucial phase.These are the few reasons why personal details are considered important by employers. Conversely,private information sometimes can work against the employee.One reason is organisations do not prefer married people as they feel the image of the company is affected.One such example is the airline sector,wherein they have strict rules against employing a married woman.The other factor is that revealing private details leads to political conflicts between employer and employee,straining the work atmosphere.For these reasons,private details should be disclosed in a resume. To conclude, Although there are benefits in disclosing personal information; however, the chances of that information being misused is more.For this reason,I believe that personal life should be kept away while drafting a curriculum vitae.