Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the internet has become a vital source of gaining knowledge and many people believe that in a few years, the online education system will completely replace the traditional learning system like schools or colleges, however, many disagree with this statement including me. Surely, through the internet learning has become easy, we can access any type of course online. On the contrary, not everyone can follow the online classes as each student has a different pace to learn and implement things. The below paragraphs will discuss both views. Firstly, with technological inventions such as laptops and the World Wide Web, the teaching system has been benefitted the most. For instance, students can access online courses from across the world by the best teachers; they can acquire certifications that are accepted around the globe. Besides, they need not depend upon their school teachers to clear their doubts and can easily surf the internet to find the solutions to their problems. Additionally, with online classes students save their travelling time which they can invest in perhaps studies or extra-curricular activities. Therefore, the online learning culture is a change that is beneficial for society. On the other hand, many people argue by saying that not everyone is disciplined enough when it comes to studying at home in front of laptop screens. Students who are academically sharp and focused will not mind live classes, for example, but the ones who are not interested in studies will try to find out ways to neglect the classes as teachers cannot keep a check on them as they can do in a real classroom. As a result, it will harm their results and growth. To summarize, the aforementioned statements clearly depict that there are both pros and cons of online studies. Although I firmly believe the internet learning trend can not replace the traditional classrooms as ethics, discipline, behaviour is important for growth and the machine cannot teach all of these.