Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. Some people think that is good. Others think that face-to-face interaction is essential. Discuss both views and give our opinion.

Social networking sites are becoming popular these days to make friends.Some are of the opinion that such sites are a great way to know different cultures and traditions of other societies,whereas others think that physical friendship is a safer option in today's unpredictable world filled with dangerous people.In my opinion,relying on such sites has increased the crime rate globally and should be avoided at all costs. This essay will discuss both views and lay emphasis on the importance of avoiding such chat groups to make new friends. On one hand,advanced technology has led to rising Change the form of the verb rise show examples in social networking sites like Facebook and Instagram,where people around the world are connected at a click of a button. Moreover,these sites promote friendship among strangers,who are completely clueless about each other and they often fall into the traps of criminals. For example, according to a survey,young girls ran away from their houses with the friends they made on a friendship site and were later found abandoned in other areas. This is the reason why it is important to avoid making friends without seeing them or knowing their background. On the other hand,global acquaintances opens the door for cultural diversity.It is a good way to learn different interesting customs and traditions. For instance,Korean culture has spread to all parts of the world only through these social sites, Facebook pages liked by millions of people.Learning something different about other nations local culture is possible when local people meet each other. To conclude, although social sites are great ways of learning about other nations; however,the risk of meeting unknown and dangerous people are more.In my opinion,it is best to avoid such sites and make physical friends.