Many psychologists recommend that the best way to relieve stress is to do nothing at all for a period of time during the day. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, with the advance of globalization, many people have become increasingly extremely busy with hectic schedules. Although some workers have sufficient knowledge to overcome stress, others are suffering from burnout disease, therefore, some psychologists claim a period of time without any type of activity can be the best choice to release stress and I totally agree with this assumption. From my point of view, a moment not only alone but also without any kind of activity can be very productive since it may reorganize ideas, and also establish new priorities. First and foremost, a part of our society believes that the best way to relieve stress is to relax the body. In other words, a specific time when the person can lay just relaxing. For instance, some international research demonstrates that our body accumulates stress during the day which leads to headaches, backache, and also problems related to vision. For these reasons, staying laying for some minutes may help to recover from the physical condition. Secondly, another essential form to diminish stress is to release the mind of concerns. Furthermore, when people are with the mind completely full of problems, they become more stressed. Take as an example the practice of meditation, when individuals have time to practice mindfulness exercises, they have the ability to restart the mind and this can help to reduce stress. The more stressed mind is the more damage not only for the body but also for the community. Finally, when individuals have leisure time to do nothing, certainly they have more time to reflect and ponder crucial decisions. In addition, a busy and stressed mind cannot think with awareness. For example, in some professions, some workers need to make important decisions in a demanding and stressful environment which leads to negative results due to stress. Therefore, spare time without occupations can be useful to improve self-esteem and also some work projects. In conclusion, stress has been present in our lives and this can result in damages by virtue consequences. People need to learn to deal with some difficulties period and control personal stress to live a better life.