In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Advertising became an integral part of our life. And most of modern companies use ads to underline the uniqueness of their products. It happens because businesses are fighting for every client and customer, and an unusual product is the only possible way to attract their attention. Personally, I tend to think it is a positive development, because that helps consumers to get the best of the best merchandises. Markets of most of goods are saturated. It means that there are thousands different types of any products, and people are free to choose any of them. If there were no customers, the companies would have no revenue. Thus, businesses have to create something new and unusual to grab as many clients as possible. For example, we can see how Apple and Samsung have been competing with each other for many years. Every year, during their presentations of new products, people all over the world are comparing brand new IPhones with incredibly modern Smartphones. And there is no winner in this race for now, because both companies are developing something new annually. Despite some argues, I believe that such phenomenon is a great opportunity for customers to get the most qualitative and modern goods. For instance, due to the competition between producers of technic, especially phones, in past few years our smartphones got face scanners, fingerprint protection, possibility to pay with one simple touch, a great quality of cameras, that can be compared even with a professional photo camera and many other functions and facilities. In conclusion, doing business is useless and unprofitable, if you do not have any clients. And one of the easiest way to get more consumers is developing of brand new goods. Of course, mass production might seen irresponsible towards ecology. Nevertheless, it allows people to obtain the most modern and the best possible products.