Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It would be argued that school should teach some major subjects related to the children’ careers. In my opinion, however, the science of food and food’s preparation should be considered a subject at school. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some people believe that teaching key courses, such as math, physics,… would be more beneficial. The first reason is due to technological progress in recent years. Students might probably get a chance to know how to invent machines by studying physics, maths,…, which is useful for a lot of people. For example, technical machines help the farmers yield the crop extremely faster instead of working manually. Another reason is that our knowledge about the world would be expanded. An increasing number of students opt for learning science subjects lead to more and more scientists later on. These ones will discover untouchable fields that have never been touched before. For instance, finding a new method that applies successfully to every cancer people On the other hand, I would argue that cooking is also important to these students. Knowing more about food hygiene and nutrients gives them more insights into their personal health. Take my brother as an example, he majors in food security so he knows the combination of cucumbers and tomatoes is not good for our body, which causes d iarrhea, flatulency... Moreover, being skilled at cooking means that they can cook when their parents are not home. As a result, school students could possibly make a proper meal for their own, which is nutritious and rich in vitamins. In conclusion, although some people think that learning key subjects should be better. I personally believe that it is necessary to know more about culinary preparation, too.