Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women. What is your opinion

Living in an egalitarian society, some argue that equality is important and that women should do jobs according to their preferences. However, others maintain that not all the jobs are suitable for women, there are must some works have to be done by men. In my opinion, I agree with the first statement and think that they still can do an excellent job in every kind of work content. First of all, women should be able to choose jobs according to their personal willingness due to equality. This is reasonable, and there are also manifold jobs that are gender-irrelevant. For example, library work does not require a librarian who is strong enough to lift books or to categorize them. Furthermore, as long as a woman can pass police examinations, she is still qualified to fight crime or maintain social safety. Therefore, once women consider themselves are affordable and competent to do their work, there is no further concern about it. Moreover, it is undeniable that some women are stronger than men. Due to this fact, drawbacks that brought by the difference in body shape between genders will be naturally eliminated. For instance, athletes who are able to participate in weightlifting in Olympics can undoubtedly move bricks in a construction site. Although there is a traditional concept around men that females are weaker than males. However, this myth can be easily overthrown by the example aforementioned. In conclusion, while it is true that female people are less powerful than male people due to physical differences, they still can do any jobs once they believe they can take the job. In my opinion, in a gender-equal society people should respect other people's willingness and decisions.