In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway line for very fast trains between cities. Other believes the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give you own opinion

In today's world, public transportation plays a significant role in people's lives whether it is rail transit or bus transportation. This essay will augment my views on both cases. Constructing new fast railway lines for interconnecting cities can be really helpful for office going young generation as they have to spend less time in commuting from home to workplace. Also, spending a huge amount of money to build better railway tracks can save huge time and hassle for workers. Adding, fast trains can give one comfort and ease for travelling. Overall, building a new fast train track leads to more aesthetic infrastructure and counts as a developed city. For example, researchers said that employees who commute by fast train can get less likely to be annoying and they are energetic and more productive compared to others who commuted by another mode of transportation. On the other hand, improving existing public transport is also essential as they already wear out and old and damaged vehicles are more likely to use fuel. Thus, replacing existing vehicles with newer vehicles can save a generous amount of fuel, money and possibilities of any accidents. In adding to that public get a proper new vehicle to travel and make their journey smooth and hustle-less. For instance, a survey shows the replaced public transit is air pollution free and uses less fuel compared to the older and tore out public transportation. To conclude, in my opinion, replacing older public transport modes with newer, fresh and updated public transit is as essential as constructing new fast train tracks. However, upgrading existing public transit is easier and more helpful for each and every citizen as not everyone could afford new fast train's tickets.