Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example, working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals suggest that social welfare supposed to be an optional part of senior's life. Such services as charity, volunteering and improvement of the environment have to be added to the practical course at the school. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement and then I will give some own reasons to explain that. On one hand, from the economic perspective, the level of social involvement is going to inscrease if children will take a part in different charity events organized by the government. Kids have to learn the other people's experience and share their own. Furthermore, these services might help them to adaptate to the future life and help to become a good person. For example, there are a lot of programmes in Germany for the teenagers, which aim is to provide needed supplements and food for poor families. So, every student can bring their own product or collect it from the company, and send it to these people. Moreover, such projects save governmental money and could be spent on educational scholarships, renovation of the schools and reconstraction of playgrounds for children. In addition, this budget might be transfered to the medical institutions and health care services. For instance, Kazan Federal University has a volunteer center, every student can join it. Every week participants visit animal shelters, go to the elderies elders and clean their houses, provide food. Once in a month such group prepare a performance and present it to the kids from the foster houses, also, they bring toys and clothes with them. In conclusion, public services have to be a significant part of student's life, because it encourage children to help others and build their character.