In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Today there are more marketing campaigns of different companies and manufacturers which focus the attention of consumers that their product is new on the market. There are many different reasons for this, but I assume that it is the struggle for the buyer’s attention and the growth of product sales. From my point of view, it is a positive development. One of the main reasons for such behavior is the competition of various manufacturers for the buyer to choose this particular company and not another. Thanks to the development of a product or creation of a new one, which the businesses present in their advertising, they increase sales. The higher the sales are, the higher their profits are because consumers are interested in acquiring something new, unusual, and perfect for a period of time. The novelty of a product mentioned in the advertisement obligates companies to actually create something unique, something that has not been existed until now. I think this is a positive development. To create something new businesses invest a lot of money in the study and development of the product as a consequence the science develops, new discoveries occur, unexpected inventions appear, or old ones are improved. The invention of something new gives an impetus to the development of mankind. For instance, the appearance of the first iPhone on the phone market. This product was completely new and therefore the company had a huge success and still has thanks to it ingenuity. To sum up, emphasising the novelty of the product in an advertising, business attract the attention of customers. It has a positive development as such behavior of companies provide advancement of technology that makes people's lives better.