“Developed countries have a higher obligation to tackle climate change than developing countries” Discuss the extent to which you agree with this statement

There is a growing debate that developed nations have more responsibility to help the dilemma of climate change than those developing societies. To a large extent, I agree that international countries should help more in tackling environmental shifts. However, there are a few factors to be taken into consideration before agreeing with that. Therefore, the following paragraphs will outline the argument of regions’ duty on solving climate change. First of all, ripe commonwealths have a better foundation to help this problem. For developed countries, such as the United States and the United Kingdom, have a well-developed financial centre, strong transportation system, complete business sector, etc. Thus, this background provides them with more ways to contribute to solving climate change, which can help with different perspectives. In other words, the seriousness of climate change nowadays is most likely caused by them, due to their overproduction and overuse of products and resources. In short, the base of developed countries allows them to help more on this issue. Moreover, developing nations don’t create as much pollutions as developed countries. As mentioned, advanced countries have a complete business sector, which they produce many industrialized products in the factories that consume a lot of fossil fuels, one of the main factors influencing climate change. On the other hand, developing countries mainly focus on the primary sector, which is based on raw materials, and rarely on the secondary sector - manufacturing. Hence, they release much fewer greenhouse gases than developed countries. Therefore, it is obvious that well-developed states affect the problem of climate change more than developing counties. As a result, they should also contribute more to tackling this event and benefit the global community. However, to a small extent, it may not be a good idea depending on the term “global community.” Some opinions seem to appear in the society that the world should be as a whole to solve the problem of global warming. Indeed, all people in the world are experiencing the effects of the trouble, such as increases in global temperature, therefore states should cooperate to solve this issue in order to be a “global community.” In conclusion, while it seems to be true that developed countries should have a higher obligation to tackle climate change than developing nations on the ground that ripe countries have more resources to do it, and they affect more on the climate change, the seriousness of “global community” should not be overlooked. To fully maximize the world’s benefit, countries should cooperate together to discuss a fair plan on helping it, but it doesn’t mean that all countries should have the same responsibility.