In some countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that it is the responsibility of the government to solve the problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obesity in young adults is becoming one of the major concerns of this contemporary world. Some people argue that the government should be in charge of solving this vital issue. This essay will discuss why the government should not be the only sector that responsible for this problem, but also the parent that should help to solve this situation. To begin with, In all human societies, the family is a primary social unit. Children are born and nurtured in the family, which means that parents can influence the lifestyle of their offspring especially eating ‘s habits or exercising. Therefore, dealing with this health problem should also be the duty of the family. For instance, besides having lunch at school, other meals for teenagers would mostly be provided by their parents. Family can carefully choose a healthy diet and also encourage the youth to do more exercise which will lead them to have perfect physical fitness. Meanwhile, the government is also a significant part of society to resolve this problem because it has the authority to enforce the law or regulations. Taxing junk food or sugar can potentially encourage people to buy more healthy alternatives. Furthermore, restriction on TV or online advertising of HFSS foods (High in fat, salt or sugar foods) could be a policy that reduces drivers of excess calories intake and sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion, to build strong and healthy communities in the future, not only the government but also the parents should be responsible for childhood obesity and excessive weight gain.