Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days individual lashes decide to be self-employed instead of working for some organization or a company. In my perspective, there are several reasons behind the aforementioned phenomenon and there could be a few cans of being self -employed which would be discussed in the following paragraphs. Probably, the most prominent reason behind this approach is everyone wants to work independently without any restrictions such as fixed working hours, less salary, stress of unrealistic targets and deadlines. Working for own eliminates all these issues and whole profit will be gained by the owner. Moreover, one can also make required changes in the workplace as per desire without seeking anyone's permission. Ultimately, level of satisfaction would be much higher in comparison to working under somebody. To illustrate, a scientific research has been done in America which states that people who are self-employed tends to be more pleased and successful. On the other hand, various drawbacks may be noted. In the first place, one has to bear all losses of business along with benefits. There would be a constant stress and pressure in the mind to run business appropriately. Consequently, salary might not be fixed. In addition to it, starting up an own business also need heavy funds. Thus, there will be forever risk of failing and loses all the money. For example, business cannot be always be successful, be ready to face loses also. To conclude, a number of people starts adopting being work for themselves because of its notable benefits such as more profit and flexible working hours. However, it also has its own drawbacks like huge investment and risk of failure. One has to keep everything in mind before making any decision.