Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to many, both sexes education require segregation of schools whereas others against it. This essay clarifies how religion and culture can lead to the different types of schools. However, mix sex institutions can contribute significantly and eliminate bias in certain male dominated professions. To initiate with, the religion and culture can play a big part to segregrate segregated schools for both sexes. Numerous Muslim countries separate their children on schools due to religious and cultural reasons. In the United Arab Emirates, for example, kids are segrated seated for their education due to religious binding according to the source of the daily newspaper Khaleej. In addition, this separation assists children to grow independently and express themselves without any guidance. As a result, these schools girls, especially, are learning typical subjects and not accepting the challenge of male dominated fields such as physics, science, or any mathematical related subjects due to the religious education. Therefore, separation of schools is not assisting women to grow. In contrast, studying in mix sex schools, children’s are encouraged to grow equally. Without the bias of religion or culture, children will learn manners at the early stage of life, and girls will be treated with respect. As a result, girls will be encouraged to participate in challenging education in male dominated fields; nevertheless, girls are not still seeking challenging subjects in the real-life, although they are attending mixed schools. Australia, for instance, has recently produced their first female surgeon to the world according to the source of ABC. Consequently, it is obvious that mixed schools in the developed world have not assisted female professionals to pursue careers in male dominated professions. To conclude, different sex schools will not help women to pursue challenging professions. On the other hand, mixed schools contribution is not influencing enough to grow women professionals.