Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people’s interest in famous people in the history of their country?

Nowadays, youth are more intrested in well known foreign celebrities compared to their own country’s historical figures. There are numerous reasons as to why this is happening and steps could be taken to develop interest among the young to read more about their own history. I consider that this is mainly due to increased usage of the internet and smart phones. In fact,watching internationally famous movies and songs is trendy among these age groups. This constant exposure to celebrities' lifestyle keeps teenagers informed of even unimportant details of their life and personality. This subject about international famous celebrities is mainly discussed in friend’s gatherings and meetings and one who does not have information about it may be called stupid. There are some ways to aid youth to become familiar more with their historical artists. To begin with, as educational system has a vital role in training and nurturing children in society,they have to instruct the students about historical national icons. Meanwhile,since usage of Of Social media such as T.Vprograms,advertisements and social applications are prevalent among them, authorities should choose a policy such as playing the historical songs on television or historical movies in cinema beside making films of their biography in order to make youth be familiar with their own historical famous artists by these mentioned tools. In addition,families must bring up their children by illustrating their own culture to them and persuade them to find out their favorite historical writers and poets. To sum up, as international popular artists are more prosperous and well known among this generation, we have to tackle this issue by the help of educational system; authorities should provide its infrastructure, also the role of parents cannot be neglected.