Some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we care about them. Others think that there are better ways to show affection to them. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

Gifts and presents definitely bring joy to a human being. In our,society some people believe that giving something special to family and friends is important to let them know about our affection towards them. On the other hand, folk also think there are many different ways to illustrate emotion towards our beloved public. I will analyze both perspectives though I believe that gifts and presents are important for showing passion to the nearest persons. Firstly, I would say that an individual always expects something special or unique from his/her beloved people. Love is always a necessity but presents can be something very surprising to anyone. Thus, a person who loves his/her closest companions a lot should give them things to let them know the feelings. Gifting anything to someone can revive the relationship as well. Perhaps it may cost some extra money but it lasts great memories in their mind. Furthermore, to strengthen my point I would say a token of love can be more valuable to someone than word of mouth or a silent affection. To illustrate we can imagine a severely sick man in a hospital bed and his friend is going to visit him with a heavy heart. The friend can visit the sick man in bare hands but if he enters with a bucket of flowers, it can give that sick guy an instant smile with more joy. In other words, some people think that there are a lot of other better ways to illustrate devotion towards beloved family. In a particular situation, maybe it appears as true but definitely not all the time. People can take their closer persons to somewhere beautiful to visit, they can bring beloved ones to have a good dinner in an expensive restaurant or they can do something else expensive for them as a sign of great affection. However, all these ways are time-consuming and impossible sometimes because of various reasons. Even we lead a very rush life in our society as well. Therefore, a person can intent many ways to show affection to their beloved one and the question raises at the same time whether it is possible or not. To conclude, it is visible that gifts and presents can be a regular form of showing great closeness to the nearest people as well as there might be a lot of good ways to show the same feeling towards them but it is not as easy and effective as the gifts.