Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss both views, and give your own opinion.

People are considered that the government is liable for the environment's state, while there are others who think that every person is responsible for protecting the environment. In my view, I believe that every human has to preserve the Earth from litter, while global issues such as industrial wastes and deforestation must be controlled by the government. On the one hand, due to owing a big set of economic resources the government is responsible for preventing ecological disasters. In other words, the administration has all opportunities to create different recycling advanced systems based on cutting-edge technologies. For instance, the latest engineering's achievements enable people to analyze in the air a number of harmful chemical compounds which decreases the air's quality. Moreover, the government can introduce a law that bans factories from using machines polluting the environment. Thus, many ecological problems can be solved by the government. On the other hand, every person takes responsibility for preserving the Earth for the next generations because a human being realizes the importance of saving the environment. In contrast with monkeys who are not conscious, people are able to do everything to continue the human genus as possible. If humanity had not gotten an intellect, people as species would have died out. For this reason, it is necessary to be not an apathetic person to the environment's state. To summarize, due to the evolution people have to take of the Earth. In my opinion, the government should think about only world ecological problems, while an individual should support the condition of nature locally. It means that acting alone a person could not protect the Earth from global warming as well as land degradation. However, the government can preserve these problems in a much more effective way. To reiterate, the government and an individual are both responsible for the environment.