Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expansive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, food and beverage manufacturing is one of the most important factors in parts of country’s developments. From my opinion, disagreement of increasing a price of sugary products encourage people to consume less sugar outweigh its agreement because of export and money. The first reason that it is an impact to export business. Some countries where are a majority of beverage product as soft drink or juice are receiving a lot of money exported the drink that using a lot of sugar as an ingredient. The increasing of sugary goods will be affecting this industry for sure. For example, Thailand is the extraordinary important country to produce the juice and they sent it around the world. All countries prefer to import juices from Thailand because of reasonable price and good quality. In these years, the profit from drink industry is decreasing more than previous time (around 12% of Compound Annual Growth Rate) because of increasing of cost in each of goods. This reason can cause to reduce a customer who usually import drink products form our country. The second reason is money. The manufactured food and drink products are so necessary for developing some country. France is one of the most important places that can get a lot of income from selling alcoholic beverage, especially wine. The most significant process of making wine is fermentation fruits like grape or apple with large scale of sugar around 6% of total volume. If they make more expansive of main ingredient, it will be bad for them. Because a customer will concern about price before buying. In conclusion, adding a price of sugar is a bad idea to solve about consuming sweetened food or beverage. Because it can fall customers in the affair that can lead to decrease profit from selling the product.