Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Currently, the role of women in the military has never failed to provoke debates among people. While some claim that women should serve the same position as men in the national police force and military, the opposite makes a statement that they are not appropriate to these aspects. This essay is devoted to examining both sides of this argument and presenting my personal view of these. It goes without saying that there is a wide range of obstacles preventing women from being involved in the police force and military. Since their physical strength is inferior to men, especially in muscular strength and flexibility, it can serve as a barrier for them in dealing with criminals. For instance, in some harsh situations, in which they have to face hazardous perpetrators such as drug traffickers or murderers, having a robust physical condition will help them to chase and arrest them more easily. Therefore, women might be less proper for the police and military vocation. Although the drawbacks of women ’s inborn abilities of strength are widely acknowledged, it is indisputable that women should have some opportunities to get access to these lines of work. Due to the increasing development of technologies, has done wonders for the armed forces. As a result, if women do not meet the demand of physical conditions as men, they can still play a significant role in the military through training. In particular, Interpol which is known as the International Criminal Police Organization has successfully arrested numerous offenders including the most wanted one. By using advanced technology, they are able to track criminals and even redress some severe cases. Consequently, women should be given equal chances in these kinds of occupations. In conclusion, despite the differences in physical ability, both men and women should be treated equally in the police force and military.