People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? what should be done to encourage people to protect the environment. Give reasons for your answer or include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Nowadays, environmental issues are becoming more and more severe and start to affect our daily lives, such as climate change, flooding, and heatwaves. Most of the people on the earth are concerning those problems and taking action to ease this situation. But, there are still a number of people who do not care about this and do not want to take responsibility. In the following, I would like to give some reasons and suggestions about how to encourage people to start to protect our nature. First, most green products have a higher cost. People need to spend more if they want to live a green life. For example, using renewable energy such as solar power and wind power can reduce carbon emissions and chemical pollutants to the air. Moreover, fossil fuel such as coal and oil needs more cost and technology to maintain. Also, sometimes the amount is not enough for everyone. Secondly, those individuals want to live a convenient and comfortable life. So they like to drive their car every day rather than take public transportation, such as buses and trains. They are more selfish and only think about themselves but not the environment. Moreover, people used to use plastic straw rather than recycle straw because it is more convenient and fast. Some people are lazy to clean the recycle straw. But they do not care about how many years do straws will stay in the soil. In summary, the best solution needs the help of governments. The government can do more works in education and encourage schools to teach students how to recycle the rubbish. Also, the government can hold a charity concert and invite some celebrities and singers to promote environmental friendly. Furthermore, they can hold an exhibition to show some photos about the consequences of climate change to the public. Finally, everyone should take responsibility for our daily life to save the earth, and no one is exempt.