Many people believe that film is less important art than other forms such as literature and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In these days and ages, it is argued that movies have less contribution to the arts than other creative expressions like literature and painting. From my perspective, the value of artistic activities depends on the benefits gained by individuals engaging with them. On the one hand, movies play a crucial role in the pop culture and impact humans in many aspects. First of all, films can break the cultural barriers, and give us a deeper vision of other countries. For instance, there is a rise of renowned Korean movies in Vietnam that have affected the inhabitants’ lifestyle as well as their fashion trends. In addition, a film is considered to be a useful method to transmit the viewpoint of many fields due to its meaningful script. In fact, politicians, as well as authorities, tend to use movies as an efficient approach to raising the awareness of citizens in political and environmental issues. On the other hand, other creative activities like literature and painting are critical factors to transmit cultural and individual identities. First and foremost, the work of these arts may contain many historical values which are necessary for academic study. To illustrate, literary and visual arts in the past may provide us with information about patterns of life and the experience of our ancestors. Furthermore, the work in some art fields can convey valuable information as the record of researches in different fields. A classic example is Leonardo Davinci’s masterpieces in Medieval help scholars to accumulate knowledge about technological advancement in this era. In conclusion, films convey certain aesthetical meanings as significant as other art forms. It should be thoroughly considered depending on their influences on the individuals having a favourable attitude with them.