The government spends about 220 million pounds a year supporting museums and art galleries in the UK, and a similar amount subsidising the visual and performing arts. This is a huge sum to spend on minority interests, and the money would be better spent on more important things. It should be up to people who enjoy cultural attractions to pay for them. What are your views ?

It is argued that the state should put resources on crucial matter rather than the arts because it costs almost 50 billion yearly for different culture sectors as well as museums, galleries, visual and performing arts. To be honest, this is sizable expenses. Since that someone would say that those amounts should pay by the users. In my point of view, the government should continue promote the cultural activities for national education and economic beneficial. Firstly, people who lived in the modern society, citizen interesting in technology and foreign culture, therefore the arts hold the important role to reinforce national identification and enhance local language for resident. For instance, museums, which could preserve and protect local culture while it likes a story book to tell young generation the human lifestyle, work pattern and success outcome in past century. Cantonese opera, which is demonstrate by local language with traditional handmade costume and props. It is unique. Aside of above, Uniqueness culture and history attracts local people and tourists join the arts events. The government provides funding for organization to hold arts sectors on beautiful and comfortable facilities, for example, M+ museum of visual culture at HK, The Louvre at Prance. Visitors pay the ticket to enjoy activities while travel around the city, as a result it boosts up retail industries as well. On the other hand, as number of tourists increased, whereas high demand on hospitality service. There were create the opportunities on employment market. In conclusion, cultural activities should highly promote to every citizen to enhance their sense of belongings to their country. Furthermore, proper investment or funding by government in cultural and artistic life could also be beneficial on economic.