In some countries, people prefer to rent a house for accommodation, while in other countries people prefer to buy their own house. Does renting a house have more advantages or disadvantages than buying a house?

Choosing a residence to live in is a big and essential decision for everyone since there are numerous factors to reconsider. Some prefer to rent a room rather than own a dwelling, while others argue that buying a home is far more comfortable. From my perspective, I conceive that the demerits of being a tenant outweigh the merits. To commence with, purchasing a house requires a great deal of money especially in a huge and eminent city where the average cost of the estate is extremely high. Conversely, being lessees, they do not have to pay at a time but, instead, monthly pay the payment making it seem lower and more affordable. Furthermore, organizing the whole house may be a too challenging task for somebody because there are various problems to take care of, for example, the security or the cleanness. On the flip side, there are some shortcomings from being a lessee. First and foremost, chartering an apartment means there are a great number of residents living in the same building. Renters are able to confront immense problems later whether from surrounding neighbours or lessors. For instance, there would be noise pollutions from other rooms disturbing lessees during resting time. Secondly, people cannot stay in an apartment for all of their lives. Most of the population, finally, decide to purchase their own habitations in order to live with their families. Besides, owning a dwelling, in some nations, is considered one of the achievements that many citizens value. To conclude, it is an arduous decision to select a residence and depends on immense elements, such as each personal preference. However, as for me, purchasing their own habitations is far more advantageous as it is more convenient and, in some social values, it can give a sense of personal achievement.