Many places in the world rely on tourism as a primary source of income.Unfortunately,tourism can also be a surce of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disavantages of tourism in the modern world.Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Booming touristry leads to the increased economic growth of a country,often turning out as the main source of income for it.Mismanaged touristry creates more issues compared to the benefits brought by it. Tourists bring revenue to countries as well as help in spreading the culture of toured places.But sometimes,mismanagement can create a negative image by not issuing travel advisory about their local traditions as well as advising against booking hotels through uncertified companies. This essay will discuss that proper management of tourism will bring more benefits compared to disadvantages. Some countries have grown phenomenally around the world in terms of wealth thanks to their tourism revenue.Sightseers give a lot of business to the hospitality sector,which is often used by governments to improve their infrastructure. For example,Dubai is considered as one of the top destinations for vacations, depending on tourism as its main source of income. Additionally, tourism promotes the culture and tradition of their country,showcased to attract visitors. For instance, tourists when on vacation to Dubai,often learn about its cultural heritage and traditions. Tourism is a great way to earn and learn and brings more benefits to countries. Mismanagement can lead to the collapse of the image of the nation.It should be the duty of the tourism department to acquaint tourists with their local traditions.Failing to do so creates unnecessary troubles for people on vacation. For instance, Saudi Arabia has strict rules for women and does not allow them to move around freely in the country. Furthermore, lack of certified agents to do booking can lead to cheating of tourists by local people.For these reasons, tourism has to be managed properly. To sum up, booming tourism generates a lot of wealth for modern society.Revenue generated by tourism leads to strong economic growth and also a platform to showcase the culture of nations.Unfortunately,if local rituals are not clearly stated in travel advisory and local agents are not regularly checked for authenticity creates a bad image for a country.