Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children’s time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children ’s education is the most crucial thing that we need to focus on for the betterment of their future. However, there are different perspectives and importance given to physical education and academic achievement for children. The question is, which one is the most essential for children ’s life? This essay will discuss both views and give an opinion on this topic. First, some people claim that physical education must be included in the curriculum as essential for children of all ages. Being active and healthy is extremely vital for children as they grow. It has been proven that active children perform better academically as they are developing the efficiency of the brain. For example, a child who plays football is immensely playful and physically fit which also makes him be more focused on academics. Studies reveal that children who do not perform any kind of sports tend to be very lazy which lowers the performance of their brain. Consequently, they suffer from obesity. On the other hand, many others have opinions that their children must focus more on academics and better spend time on this area. This is due to the fact that these days the success of most young people depend on academic achievement. To illustrate this, scholarships for any tertiary education mostly include high grades as a priority on their requirements for the applications to be successful. In most cases, there is no specific need for the applicants to show the results of their physical education. Furthermore, the academic subjects became highly important where most careers provide higher salaries with better grades especially in science fields such as engineering and the medical. In my opinion, both physical education and academic is essential for children to be an all-rounded person. Parents and teachers could explain the necessity of being healthy and also intellectual. However, it totally depends on the children for choosing the area that is most suitable for them as not all children are able to do better in both. To conclude, there are different views of people on children ’s education. When it comes to the betterment of the children ’s future, both views are acceptable. However, it is better if we focus on developing children in physical learning as well as academic success.