Many people believe that technology mad man more social. To whar extent do you agree or disagree.

In today’s world, technology has become an important part of people. Also, we cannot think to live without technology. The more we use technology, the more we become social and the more we find ourselves lost in the process of using them longer and longer. To start with, the internet has helped people to overcome the barriers coming in long-distance communication between family and friends. Furthermore, mobile phones have made communication easier and faster. People can easily share important documents and messages. For example, in a situation of lockdowns, like during the coronavirus pandemic, due to apps like zoom and facetime, it was very convenient and easy for families to connect with loved ones. However, the young generation is extremely affected by the addicted use of technology. They are more worried about their followers and friends on various social networking sites rather than not giving their time to their family and friends who are physically present around them. In addition, it has come to the knowledge that young people are getting separated from their families because of their social status. For example, many people now are addicted to doing video calls with their loved ones living in their hometowns rather than going and visiting them. Nowadays, parents are also too busy with their mobile phones, laptops and forget to spend valuable time with their children. Hence, kids are getting affected by them and to comfort themselves they pass their time playing video games or chatting with their friends over Facebook or WhatsApp. To conclude, I want to say that, technology has helped us to experience different life but the same technology has caused us in discovering bad times when used addictively. Therefore, I think that it depends on the people in order to lead life happily by setting some limits over the technology like phones, video games, social networking sites or simply wasting our time over them by ignoring.