You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

It is believed that the environmental protectors are alarmed concerning the overwhelming increased environmental pollution on streams, ponds and the oceans. I believe that environmental contamination brings adverse effects on aquatic wildlife and human social lives. This essay will shed light on the motives and their consequences providing evidence to prove the arguments. There are manifold causes for water contagion throughout the world. First and foremost, the scarcity of environmental regulations. In other words, the world has stricter laws to punish the factors and individuals who dispose of their waste in these natural environments. Yet the shortfall in controlling them makes these ecosystems vulnerable. Let us take, African nations as an example, the recent research from Unizambeze University pointed out that 70% of factors deposited their disposal materials in the near pond without any pre-treatment. As a result, the local naval ecosystem died, causing any alarming environmental pollution. Secondly, the sea poisoning vanished the local species. Because of grimed water coastal wildlife is under threat, it irradicated the majority of them such as birds, dolphins, whales, seals. For instance, the scientific investigation carried out by Oxford University last year, showcased that the seas and rivers epidemic vanished roughly 5000 aquatic specimens. Hence, human beings social lives are affected. Moreover, the men overdependence on fish and lamb will affect the human lifestyle in the near future. In conclusion, the rising in deep-sea ecosystem corruption is caused by human activities, especially the garbage from energy power plants, machinery factories, and other sources. It has undoubtedly adverse side effects on the local ecosystems and men life. Therefore urgent people's action is needed so that the remained species could survive and men life enhanced.