These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

As we all know, the movies and films that are being projected on television contain a vast amount of violence. This is detrimental to children ’s behaviour. I totally agree that there are a number of detrimental effects on the way children behave. First and foremost, it is undeniable that most movie scenes contain fast actions, fights and murders which are considered extremely violent. When children watch these kinds of films, they tend to become violent and sometimes attempt to imitate the characters from the films. To illustrate this, children easily show anger and bad manners to their family members whenever they are in frustrating situations. As a result, parents could not be able to control their children ’s attitude towards them. Another reason to support that violence on television has a destructive effect on children ’s behaviour is, the behaviour becomes worst as children grow. Children start portraying very unpleasant attitudes even to outsiders. Take an example in school. They speak bad words and sometimes fight with their friends as they have continuously watched action films. Moreover, they assume that by doing this they can prove the heroism that they have watched earlier in movies. Consequently, this may lead them astray when they grow up. To conclude, violence on television is undoubtedly have a highly negative impact on children ’s behaviour. Parents play a vital role in restricting their children from watching these kinds of films in order to avoid seeing changes in the child’s actions. It is important to know that the manner of a child is the image of family.