Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

School education is an important part of people's lives. The content of each educational program is authorized by experts. While some individuals believe that History is part of the basic subjects, other's think that nowadays other lessons are more crucial as Science and Technology. In my opinion, historic events are as important as science and technology subjects due to the specialised role of each in society. On the one hand, history lessons are a good way to understand what happened in the past. Then, the population can decide either avoiding to repeat the same mistakes or develop successful scenarios. For instance, many environmental problems were the main issue in some regions. Many villages that were built near rivers suffered drawings during the rainy seasons. These days, many companies avoid constructing near water basins. Also, there are too many cultures worldwide that individuals must learn. Diminishing attention to history as a school subject could affect cultural recognition in many countries. On the other hand, science and technology are now part of inhabitants knowledge. Students are surrounded by tons of information about it since primary school. So, it is known that scientific subjects such as biology and chemistry are crucial to developing health improvements. For example, biologists are in charge of creating vaccines to cure some illnesses. But, it is possible thanks to historians sharing crucial information about people's symptoms in the past. Regarding technology, some people are learning how to apply this subject to developing improvements for several aspects of current society. However, this could not be possible without knowing about ancient events. Now, engineers know how to create plastified walls to avoid water problems in some cities. Moreover, sharing information about every culture around the world is possible thanks to those two areas of knowledge. To conclude, historic moments are the basis of current societies. For that reason, historians should keep writing about it to teach students. Science and technology areas are always learning about what happened before to obtain better results. For those reasons, I believe that all of them have the same importance to students at schools.