Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Some authorities think that people joyful to do dangerous activities, which are hang gliding and mountain climbing. From my perspective, some people are having hobbies for doing that and I think it is does not matter as long as the person doing it is an expert and responsible person. First of all, we know that some people like extreme sports. A several people are doing that because they have a big courage and sometimes they are not afraid anything. Even, many people just want to try it for the first time to felt the sensation of the activity. For example, a community in New Zealand do mountain climbing because the scenery is amazing and the air so fresh, although is high risk. Besides that, people must have in-dept knowledge to do that activity. Thus, community is able to go safely. In addition, it is good for people to try dangerous activities. For training our skills and feeling the vibes of sports. However, these sports are not cheap and rarely people do these. For instance, bungee jumping in New Zealand has become a favorite sport there because many people are curious and want to try it, which made that country become famous because of extreme sports. So it is no problem if that sport has a guarantee of safety. In conclusion, citizens do extreme activies for their hobby and for fun. Also, It is good for people do new experience of sports. Provided that, the activities has strict conditions for who wants to do it.