Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As we all know, when it comes to choosing a job, people have different opinions and choices. Some people work in the same company for their entire working life, while others claim that working for different companies are better. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion on the topic. First and foremost, most people prefer to work for the same company all their working life because they are expecting to gain a number of benefits from the company. It is undeniable that employers are ready to appreciate employees by giving them some perks if they have worked for many years. For example, if a person works for more than 25 years, they might have higher chances of getting promotions and bonuses from the company. Besides, some old folks prefer to be in their comfort zone as they are already used to it and not willing to experience a new working environment anymore by applying for a new job. On the other hand, many employees these days choose to work for different organizations. This is due to the fact that they are being focused on their career development. For instance, most youngsters are looking forward to working with a new group of people as they can expand the network which will benefit their future. Additionally, they also want to experience several other job scopes. Consequently, these kinds of people obtain a chance to explore more in their career and at the same time improve themselves to be competent employees. Therefore, in my opinion, working with different companies may benefit more in terms of self-development than being in one organization for their whole working life. To conclude, there is some truth to the notion that choosing to work in the same organization benefits employees. Nevertheless, working with different companies may contribute to our self-improvement and provide a new experience in working life.